Under Construction

“Life imitates Art far more than Art imitates life.”  – Oscar Wilde

A Reflection between art and life.

Which is why, as I observe real life construction going on around my home, I see the reflection.

I see me, my life, in the big excavator, the holes, the pipes, the torn up and rough road.

I see orange, one of my favorite colors, beckoning me closer to the edge yet cautioning me to look before I step (or maybe leap!)

But I also see, coming soon, the new drains, the better potential for run-off, and the eventual smooth roads, newly repaved after the work is finished.

It’s not often I get to see such equipment up-close and personal.

 

DSC_0760

DSC_0743

DSC_0745

DSC_0746

DSC_0751

DSC_0748DSC_0758

Leave a Reply

