Merry Christmas!

I flew back from Florida on Sunday, December 22nd.

My favorite bear, Adrian, made the trip with me. I think he enjoyed the Florida sunshine as much as me.

The day I took these photos it was over eighty degrees, and I was sweating by the end of our photo adventure.

Someone asked me, “Do you look forward to going home?”

I replied,

“Yes, yes I do. I love Christmas, and look forward to spending it with my family.”

Florida is lovely. I went to boot camp there, attended Navy photo school there, birthed five of my six children there.

But Pennsylvania is home, and even with the colder weather here in the northeast, I am extremely happy to be here to celebrate Christmas.

Though I certainly do look forward to more trips to Florida in the future!

DSC_8473

DSC_8479

As Adrian and I walked through the neighborhood we noticed the wind had knocked over both Santa and the Grinch.

DSC_8481

DSC_8485

Adrian and I enjoyed our walk, immensely. I had an adorable little boy on a tricycle tell me he liked my bear.

DSC_8487

DSC_8499

DSC_8505

DSC_8509

DSC_8515

DSC_8525

Back here at home in Pennsylvania, enjoying Christmas day.

DSC_8606

Some delightful snowman cookies my daughter Lisa-Noel decorated last night while I was at church for the midnight service. Aren’t they beautiful?

DSC_8610

If you didn’t get the chance to check out Lily’s Christmas book when I posted the link a couple weeks ago, here it is again. The actual hard copies of the book arrived while I was in Florida. One is a present for my granddaughter Harper.

My Mom and I sat and paged through our other copy last night, laughing as we read.

image

http://share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=wAasWbZo5bsmbV1s

Having Harper around to celebrate Christmas early (she and her family are now living a couple hours south in Maryland) made this Christmas season extra special

image

Merry Christmas, with lots and lots of LOVE!!!

One comment on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

