Florida in December

I have been spending the last week in Venice, Florida, helping my dear friend Nic settle into her new home here.

I have scrubbed tile floors on my knees, unpacked boxes, wiped out cabinets, and had lots of laughs with a friend.

I also spent time at the beach. Today I swam in the Gulf of Mexico. It was chilly by the standard of most native Floridians, but me being a girl who first swam in the chilly ocean waters in New Hampshire, I had no problem taking the plunge.

It has to be done quickly, that first dive, without hesitation.

It was exhilarating. I swam and floated and felt incredibly thankful to be alive.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

