The Thirty-Fourth Day. 1st Outing with Harper.

I took my sweet granddaughter out for the first time today.

Just Harper and Grammy.

First we went to Dan Schantz Greenhouse, one of my favorite local places to buy plants. What a lovely array of festive Christmas decorations were on display. I carried her in my arms as we walked up and down the aisles. The smell of pine was heavenly in the area with all the wreaths and trees.

From there we went to a small shopping mall close by called The South Mall. I managed to get Harper safely into her stroller and we walked back and forth, back and forth, her eyes getting heavy.

Santa came over to say hello. She stared and then gave him a big smile.

But it wasn’t until I took her out of the stroller and gave her a bottle that she finally fell asleep.

Today is my doggy Lily’s 4th birthday, so as Harper slept I made my way down to the pet store, where I purchased Lily some treats. Harper continued to snooze until we were ready to head back home.

These photos were shot with my iphone. As much as I wanted to bring my Nikon, I didn’t think I’d be able to juggle that and my granddaughter.

It was so special to be out with my little angel. My daughter Amber and her husband John are relocating to Baltimore after Thanksgiving. I am extremely happy for the job opportunity John has there, but will definitely miss having them so close by.

Guess I’ll be making lots of road trips to Maryland soon!

image image image image image image image image

Happy 4th Birthday to my sweet Lily!!

DSC_3550

Two amazing sources of Joy in my life today…Harper and Lily. What a delightful day.

3 comments on “The Thirty-Fourth Day. 1st Outing with Harper.

  1. andy1076 says:

    Harper did pretty well around Santa, most lil angels burst into tears lol 😀 Happy bday to Lily!

Leave a Reply

