The Twenty-Third Day. Me, Myself, and Adrian.

Took a walk this morning and saw this blue couch by the side of the road. It was a great spot to do some portraits of Adrian and me.

He was a perfectly adorable subject, as always.

Taking these self portraits has helped me to see myself in new ways. In the beginning of this session I looked angry, pensive. I have felt that lately, mostly towards myself.

But as I continued to shoot and the wind blew and Adrian engaged with me, my demeanor softened.

Adrian seems to bring out the best in me.

I have done no retouching to these photos. This is completely natural and completely me.

And completely Adrian, too.

IMG_7701

IMG_7702

IMG_7704

IMG_7706

IMG_7708

IMG_7711

IMG_7710

IMG_7718

IMG_7719

IMG_7725

IMG_7731

IMG_7742Our session continued, across the road. I will share those tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

