The Seventeenth Day. West Chester.

It was a good day.

Had the chance to visit with my son Chad and his girlfriend Tasha in West Chester, where they are both Juniors at West Chester University.

Both are nutrition majors.

They recommended we go have lunch at this healthy, cute, “hip” cafe called “Roots.”

When we started our walk to the cafe this building caught my eye. The sky here in the fall when it is crisp and cool makes an amazing backdrop. I’d describe it as “azure” blue.

DSC_7045

We sat outside to eat, which was so pleasant. Terry and I enjoyed our conversation there with Chad and Tasha. The food was delicious.

DSC_7049

DSC_7055

On route back to the car Chad, Tasha, and Terry stopped to say hello to this adorable pup. I was eager to give him a pet after I took this photo.

DSC_7057

From there we went to this cool store called Styers Garden. It was filled with interesting and fun items to photograph.

DSC_7060

DSC_7066

DSC_7069

DSC_7075

DSC_7079

DSC_7080

DSC_7081

DSC_7082

DSC_7084

DSC_7083

DSC_7088

DSC_7085

DSC_7091

At our last stop, Pete’s Produce, this sight greeted us. These leaves against the blue sky were simply stunning.

DSC_7102

I’m not sure what I see as I look ahead for this week of my photo pilgrimage. The signs directing me come internally and externally, and I merely follow them out. This is not a random journey; quite the opposite,¬† it is filled with purpose, one I sense is getting me closer and closer to embracing my truest self.

Thank you for continuing to follow along. Your presence is incredibly valuable to me, especially on those days when I travel through darker emotional places.

With love,

Danese

Leave a Reply

