The Fifth Day. Granddaughter Giggles.

On Friday we took Harper on her first trip to the pumpkin patch.

I had heard from many people how wonderful it is to be a grandmother. Now I know everything I was told is absolutely true.

Harper makes me smile.

Harper makes me giggle.

Harper makes me laugh.

She will be part of this photo pilgrimage more than once, no doubt.

Before we left I snapped this photo of Harper dressed in her Halloween best.

DSC_5139

Exploring the world with Harper now means meeting animals like these two goats of the Three Billy Goats Gruff (my granddaughter inspires my memories of many of my favorite children’s stories).

DSC_5150

DSC_5148

The sun was so bright “The Apple of OUR Eye” couldn’t look up for her photo.

DSC_5162

My daughter, Amber, attempting to position Harper in the wagon to take a photo, while my son-in-law John looks on.

DSC_5171

Harper is not looking too sure about all this.

DSC_5172

 This made me giggle most.

DSC_5179

I did shoot one unusual photo while at the pumpkin patch. Any guesses as to what this is?

DSC_5200

4 comments on “The Fifth Day. Granddaughter Giggles.

  1. Are you looking though a pumpkin? 🙂 what ever it is I like it!

    • Yes I am Jessie! There was this cracked pumpkin my son-in-law John pointed out, and I just had to see what it looked like through the camera. Not sure how to explain the red color, other than the refraction of the light somehow!

  2. cindy says:

    How sweet. Grandkids are the best ever. It looks like you got Harper’s eyes looking through the hole in the pumpkin. What cute pictures Danese. Enjoy that little one.

Leave a Reply

